ADE Summit 2019 has ended
Wednesday, June 19 • 1:10pm - 3:20pm
Arkansas School Safety Commission: Supports Schools and Community Systems

Log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

The chair of the Arkansas School Safety Commission will give participants an opportunity to learn about the recommendations none of which are mandatory, which can support or improve the safety in their schools. The panel will focus on mental health awareness, student access to services, crisis intervention and School Resource officers and their roles. The Arkansas Center for School Safety will be highlighted as to what resources are offered and available to schools.


Vicki French

Coordinator for the Arkansas Center for School Safety, Criminal Justice Institute

Bubba Jones

School Resource Officer, Mountain Home Public Schools

Cheryl P. May

Director, Criminal Justice Institute
Dr. Cheryl P. May is the Director of the Criminal Justice Institute (CJI), its National Center for Rural Law Enforcement (NCRLE) and the Arkansas Center for School Safety (ACSS). She was appointed Director on July 1, 2010. She has served and been an advocate for the Arkansas law enforcement... Read More →
avatar for Lori Poston

Lori Poston

Assistant Clinical Director, Mid South Health Systems
I have a BSW from Arkansas State University, and MSSW from University of Tennessee, and have been in Children's community mental health for almost 15 years. My favorite thing to do is watch my son play baseball (Go Muleriders!) with my husband of 22 years. I love my church, OrangeTheory... Read More →
avatar for Otistene Smith

Otistene Smith

Public School Program Coordinator, Federal Programs, Arkansas Department of Education

Wednesday June 19, 2019 1:10pm - 3:20pm
Room 201/202 Hot Springs Convention Center

Attendees (40)